Share, , Google Plus, Pinterest,


Posted in:

Professional League Champions

Aside from our coverage on the Leagues in Russia, Italy, Poland, Turkey and Brazil. Here’s a comprehensive list of professional volleyball league champions from other parts of the world like Romania, Greece, Netherlands, Serbia, France, Japan, Korea and many more.

Click Here For Brazil!
Click Here For Turkey!
Click Here for Russia!
Click Here For Poland!
Click Here For Italia!
Click Here For Germany!
Click Here For Cuba!
Click Here For China!

We still need more information on some leagues. If you know the champion/s, have correction/s, links, photos and more information, pls let us know.

free glitter text and family website at


Men’s League Champion: Studenti TIRANA
Women’s League Champion: Tirana TIRANA


Men’s League Champion: N/A
Women’s League Champion: Rabita Baku

Best Players:

MVP: Madelaynne Montano (Rabita BAKU)
Best Setter: Katarzyna Skorupa (Rabita BAKU)
Best Scorer: Aneta Havlickova (Lokomotiv BAKU)
Best Spiker: Foluke Akinradewo (Rabita BAKU)
Best Blocker: Lauren Paolini (Igtisadchi BAKU)
Best Receiver: Aurea Cruz (Rabita BAKU)
Best Server: Corina Ssuschke-Voigt (Lokomotiv BAKU)
Best Digger: Valeriya Korotenko (Azerrail BAKU)
Best Libero: Brenda Castillo (Rabita BAKU)


Men’s League Champion: Stroitel MINSK
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion: Knack ROESELARE
Women’s League Champion: VDK GENT Dames


Men’s League Champion: Marek Union-Ivkoni DUPNITSA
Women’s League Champion: CSKA-Demax SOFIA

Czech Republic

Men’s League Champion:
Women’s League Champion: Agel Prostejov


Men’s League Champion: Marienlyst Odense
Women’s League Champion: Danmark Holte


Men’s League Champion: Tallinna Selver
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion: Kokkolan Tiikerit
Women’s League Champion: LP Viesti


Men’s League Champion:
Women’s League Champion: RC Cannes

Great Britain

Men’s League Champion: Polonia Volleyball Club
Women’s League Champion: Team Northumbria


Men’s League Champion: Olympiacos
Women’s League Champion: Olympiacos PIRAEUS


Men’s League Champion: Kelmės Antivis-Etovis
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion: Budvanska Rivijera BUDVA
Women’s League Champion:

(The) Netherlands

Men’s League Champion: Landstede Zwolle
Women’s League Champion: Sliedrecht Sport

Northern Ireland

Men’s League Champion: Richhill Raiders
Women’s League Champion: Aztecs Eagles

Men’s 1st Division Champion: Ulster Jordanstown
Women’s First Division Champion: Queens University Belfast


Men’s League Champion: Benfica vs Sporting Espinho
Women’s League Champion: Ribeirense vs Leixoes

Men’s National Cup Champion: AJ Fonte do Bastardo
Women’s National Cup Champion: CD Ribeirense


Men’s League Champion: CVM Tomis Constanta
Women’s League Champion: Stiinta Bacau


Men’s League Champion: Crvena zvezda BEOGRAD
Women’s League Champion: Crvena Zvezda Belgrade


Men’s League Champion: Volley Team UNICEF Bratislava
Women’s League Champion: Slavia Ekonomická Univerzita Bratislava


Men’s League Champion: ACH Volley LJUBLJANA
Women’s League Champion:Nova KBM Branik Maribor


Men’s League Champion: Unicaja Almería
Women’s League Champion: Haro Rioja Voley


Men’s League Champion: EN Gas & Oil LUGANO
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion: Hylte/Halmstad Volley
Women’s League Champion:

free glitter text and family website at


Men’s League Champion: Kaleh
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion: Sakai Blazers

Best Players:
MVP : Milan Pepic (Sakai)
Fighting Spirit: Shinji Kawamura (Panasonic)
Best Scorer: Milan Pepic (Sakai), 624 points
Best Spiker: Hirotaka Kon (Toyota), 58.2%
Best Blocker: Takaaki Tomimatsu (Toray), 1.05
Best Server: Joao Paulo Tavares (Panasonic)
Best Reiver: Takeshi Nagano (Panasonic), 77.1%
Best Libero: Takeshi Nagano (Panasonic)

Women’s League Champion: Hisamitsu Springs

Best Players:
MVP: Miyu Nagaoka (Hisamitsu)
Fighting Spirit: Erika Araki (Toray)
Best Scorer: Kanani Danielson (Toyota)
Best Spiker: Erika Araki (Toray)
Best Blocker: Erika Araki (Toray)
Best Server: Erika Araki (Toray)
Best Receiver: Kotoki Zayasu (Hisamitsu)
Best Libero: Kotoki Zayasu (Hisamitsu)
Rookie Of The Year: Akari Oumi (NEC)
Special Award (Lifetime Achievement Award): Sachiko Sugiyama (NEC)
Best 6: Kanako Hirai (Hisamitsu), Erika Araki (Toray), Miyu Nagaoka (Hisamitsu), Saori Sakoda (Toray), Akari Oumi (NEC), Chizuru Kotoh (Hisamitsu)


Men’s League Champion: Samsung Bluefangs
Women’s League Champion: Hwaseong IBK Altos

Men’s League MVP: Leonardo Leyva Martinez
Women’s League MVP: Alesia Rykhliuk

free glitter text and family website at


Men’s League Champion: UPCN San Juan
Women’s League Champion:


Men’s League Champion:
Women’s League Champion: Universidad César Vallejo

Best Players:

Individual prizes

MVP: Milagros Moy (UCV)

Best scorer: Yonkaira Peña (St. Martin)

Best spiker: Sidarka Nunez (UCV)

Best blocker: Florence Busquets (S. Cristal)

Best defense: Susan Egoavil (S. Cristal)

Best server: Milagros Moy (UCV)

Best setter: Veronica Contreras (UCV)

Best receiver: Maria de Fátima Acosta (Geminis)

Best libero: Mirian Patiño (UCV)

Final Rankings:

1 Universidad César Vallejo-UCV

2 Universidad San Martín 2nd

3 Sporting Cristal

4 Alianza Lima

Quote from MVP Milagros Moy, 1996 & 2000 Olympian: “It was a surprise ending, we knew we had to fight for every ball to achieve our goal. At all times I relied on my team, and even though everything seemed against us, we got the party going. I am very happy to return to my country and win the title.”

Puerto Rico

Men’s League Champion: Capitanes de Arecibo
Women’s League Champion: Mayaguez Indians

Men’s League MVP: Luis Rodriguez
Women’s League MVP: Shonda Cole


Leave a Reply
  1. The greek championship for men is still going. The photo is from the greek cup. Olympiacos plays now in the finals with Pamvoxaikos. The score is 1-1 wins (the champion will be crowned after 3 wins) 😉

  2. I’m so glad that John Klanac, Brad Hemmerling and Jim Baughman have all achieved great success with their clubs. Congratulations, hunks!.

  3. The third picture from Romania(where is presented a women team at Time-out) is’t with Stiinta Bacau…the team presented in that photo is CSM Bucharest.

  4. The Puerto Rico womens final is starting on wednesday! Mayaguez vs Corozal! There is a lot of good players from Usa Dom and Pur!

  5. No China?
    Freddie Winters won the champion in China Men’s volleyball league; and Costagrande won silver in women’s.

  6. Turkish Women’s League is best of the world. Vakifbank is Fc. Barcelona of Volleyball.
    but Eczacibasi,Fenerbahce,Galatasaray,Besiktas,Ilbank,Bursa, Halkbank and Yesilyurt have potential to beat all of another world clubs

  7. i also think Turkey women volleyball ligue is the best in the world .vakifbank ,eczacibasi, halkbank ,galatasaray and fenerbahce are important teams .espesially vakifbank and eczacibasi are the world champions adn ğlaying for championship in turkey every year

  8. Thanks for the great job on volleyball information. I will like you to extend same to Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *